PR Next

Monthly eZine for PR Professionals

Indian Broadcast Editors Association launched

Posted by prnext on September 6, 2009

The editors of all private news and current affairs broadcasters have come together for setting up of a body Broadcast Editors’ Association (BEA) to strengthen the values of objective and fair broadcast journalism and to protect and promote the freedom of expression.

The Association has five office bearers – Star News’ Shazi Zaman is the president of the BEA, while Times Now’s Arnab Goswami and NDTV’s Pankaj Pachauri are the vice-presidents. NK Singh of ETV is the general secretary, while Sudhir Chaudhary of Live India is the treasurer. Members of the executive committee are Ashutosh (IBN7), Vinay Tewari (CNN-IBN), Satish K Singh (Zee News), Ajit Anjum (News 24), Vinod Kapri (India TV), Sanjay Bragta (Sahara TV) and Pranjal Sharma (UTVi)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: